Instructional Technology Advisory Committee
Committee reports to: Provost and Executive Vice President

Advises the Provost and Executive Vice President and the Academic Deans Council on instructional technology policy and priorities, including the operation of university units supporting instructional technology. The committee is expected to monitor the needs for, progress of, and the competitive position of the use of instructional technology in the programs of the university. Where appropriate, the committee should recommend goals and objectives, resource allocation strategies, support personnel and services, organizational structures, and exemplary instructional technology projects. Appointed by academic deans for three-year terms. Can be re-appointed to another three-year term. Chair appointed by the Provost and Executive Vice President for a one-year term.

Name Title / Dept. Position Elected / Appointed Term Expires
Banks, Darrell Staff Council 2024
Bee, Kaitlyn Student Association A 2024
Cunetto, Stephen H. MSU Libraries Ex-Officio
Dunne, Jim Associate V. P. for Academic Affairs Ex-Officio
Elder, Anastasia Honors College Ex-Officio
Garraway, David Director, University Television Center Ex-Officio
Grala, Robert College of Forest Resouces 2026
Herrmann, Hans College of Architecture, Art & Design A 2024
Janzen, Matt College of Agriculture & Life Sciences 2024
Jones, Jared Center for Distance Education Ex-Officio
Lee, Sang Joon College of Education 2024
Linford, Bob College of Veterinary Medicine 2024
Moser, Kelly College of Arts & Sciences 2024
Owen, Emily Registrar Office Ex-Officio
Parrott, Steve Chief Information Officer Ex-Officio
Paul, Chinju College of Business 2025
Seymour, Michael Center for Teaching and Learning Chair
Sobaskie, James Faculty Senate A 2024
Strawderman, Lesley Bagley College of Engineering 2026
Varner, Jamie Extension Center for Technology Outreach 2024